Community Tools: Media Contacts

Below is a list of JCB contacts who are available for interviews or able to speak on various media subjects.

 

Contact

Areas of Expertise

Kerry Bowman
(416) 586-4800 ext.2163
kerry.bowman@utoronto.ca email link

Animal Research, Conflict Resolution in Health Care, Culture, End-of-life, Environmental Ethics, Reproductive Ethics, Transplantation, Genomics, Biobanking, Nanotechnology

Bernard Dickens
(416) 978-4849
bernard.dickens@utoronto.ca email link

Medical Law, Reproduction

Jennifer Gibson
(416) 978-1395
jennifer.gibson@utoronto.ca email link

Governance, Management Decision-making, Organizational Ethics, Priority Setting, Resource Allocation

Dianne Godkin
(905) 848-7580 ext.3083
dgodkin@thc.on.ca email link

Advance Care Planning, Advance Directives (Living Wills), Long-Term Care

Michael Gordon
(416) 785-2500 ext.3460
m.gordon@baycrest.org email link

Elderly Care, End-of-life, Long-Term Care, Palliative Care, Medical Professionalism, Nutrition

Shane K. Green
(647) 530-4389
shane.green@utoronto.ca email link

Cloning, Genetics, Stem Cells

Christine Harrison
(519) 824-5255
christine.e.harrison@sympatico.ca email link

Children and Adolescents, Decision-making

Philip Hébert
(416) 480-4276
philiphebert@rogers.com email link

Bioethics Education, End-of-life, Medical Error

Martin McKneally
(416) 946-8084
martin.mckneally@utoronto.ca email link

Surgery

Barbara Secker
(416) 978-1909
barbara.secker@utoronto.ca email link

Advance Care Planning; Decision-Making (including capacity assessment, informed consent or refusal, and substitute decision-making); Disability Bioethics; Bioethics Education; Feminist Bioethics; Rehabilitation and Community Care Ethics

Marcia Sokolowski
(416) 785-2500 ext.3356
msokolowski@baycrest.org email link

Advance Care Planning, Dementia, Disabilities, Nutrition, Palliative Care, Personhood issues, Mental Health Ethics, Sexuality, Interdisciplinary Ethics

Ross Upshur
ross.upshur@sunnybrook.ca email link

Public Health Ethics, Communicable Diseases, Epidemiology

Linda Wright
(416) 340-4800 ext.8750
linda.wright@uhn.on.ca email link

[ Media must first contact UHN Public Affairs at (416) 340-4636 or (416) 340-3895. ]

End-of-life, Family Issues in End-of-life Decision-making, Transplantation

Randi Zlotnik Shaul
(416) 813-8844
r.zlotnik.shaul@utoronto.ca email link

Accountability, Hospital Innovation, Ethics and Law, Pediatrics, Research Ethics